February Ipsy Glambag

 

Originally I was fairly excited about the products I was getting. Can never go wrong with Nyx or Luxie; and a bronzer and powder are fine by me; face cleanser is okay not as big on skin care as I should be and I’ll use it at my boyfriend’s house most likely. This month’s glambag design is one of my least favourite. I like that they showed customisation ideas on the Ipsy social media sites but I wish it was more Valentine’s themed.

 

Nyx Butter Lipstick in Liefguard

I got a Nyx Butter Lipstick in my glam bag before and loved it so I love this one just as much. I don’t wear red shades very often but I like that I can make this an addition to my collection. These lipsticks are nice and creamy which doesn’t make them as long wearing but they feel good on the lips.

Full size product. $6 on their website.  

 

Winky Lux Diamond Complexion Powder in Medium

I was super excited to get this however, it’s a much smaller size than I was expecting. At 3 grams it’s about the size of an eyeshadow. Size aside, I really like this powder! Honestly, I’ve never owned a powder before this one so I don’t have much to compare it to. The powder feels soft and buttery and applies really nicely. It’s branded as having finely-crushed diamonds in it which is pretty cool I guess 😛 The packaging is also really nice for such a small sample. It’s made of a sturdy hard plastic that’s nicer than high end brands.

Sample size 3g. Full size retails for $26.19 CAD ($20 USD) on their website.

 

Elizabeth Mott Whatup Beaches Matte Bronzer

I was excited too get this in my glambag but was disappointed in how small the sample actually was. It’s only 0.7 grams and about this size of a quarter which makes it difficult to use a brush with it.  The color is a good neutral brown and like the description on Ipsy says it’s soft and silky.

Full size is 8 grams and retails for $25 on their website.

 

BeFine Food Skin Care Gentle Face Cleanser

[Review to come] I’m not big on skincare so I haven’t used this yet! 

1 oz sample size. Full size 3.4 oz (15mL) and retails for $24 on their website.  

 

Luxie Rose Gold Blush Brush 514

I love getting brushes in my glambag and this is my 5th Luxie brush from Ipsy! The brush is super soft as always but feels less dense and has more give than some of the other brushes I have. I really like Luxie brushes however I’ve had problems in the past with their brush ferrules. My blending brush ferrule has actually completely come apart from the handle and my tapered highlighter brush ferrule doesn’t sound like it’s on the handle very tight you can hear it wiggle around but it hasn’t come off yet. Other than those small things I enjoy using this for blush if I want a very light dusting of color.

Retails for $23.57 CAD

 

-Kayla

Leave a Reply

