McDonald’s Oreo Ice Frappe

So after the excitement over the Starbucks Unicorn Frap and the disastrous outcome from it I knew my excitement for the McDonald’s Oreo Ice Frappe couldn’t fail me too much. I already love both of the McDonald’s Ice Frappe flavours and I especially enjoy their price points during the summer. In my opinion I like their coffee frappe better than Tim Hortons and Starbucks. It’s the happy medium of actually tasting like coffee and isn’t too overpriced.

So how did the Oreo Frappe hold up?

All I can say is that it will probably become my go to treat of the summer! It was delicious. It had the perfect amount of the coffee base with the chocolate to make it taste like a mocha.  Unlike the regular frappes, the Oreo one is topped with whipped cream and Oreo cookie crumble which is also mixed into the drink.  This drink had the right amount of sweetness and none of the flavours overpowered one another. I guess the only downside to the drink is you can’t drink all of the Oreo chunks through the straw so you have to scoop them up at the end.

If you like coffee, chocolate, and Oreos (who doesn’t like these things?) then I would suggest trying this drink next time you want to treat yourself!

Leave a Reply

