June Glam Bag – Volume Up

IMG_1961

I’ve been super busy during the month of June so I ended up picking up my glambag from my boyfriend’s late in the month and the products I got this month have taken a little longer to review than normal! Sorry guys!

From what I saw during their promotions for this glambag on social media I wasn’t too excited about the bag or the theme. The bag did however pleasantly surprised me when I pulled it out of the pink mailer. I like the canvas material and I like that it’s simple but has some style to it. To be honest, I wasn’t overly excited about anything when I revealed this bag. I’ve never used a beauty blender type sponge before simply because I rarely wear foundation. The rest of the products just gave me a meh kind of reaction.

 

PUR Mini Fully Charged Magnetic Mascara

It takes me awhile to get through mascara and I probably won’t be opening this one soon as I’m still using up my Maybelline Rocket Volum’Express and my L’Oreal Voluminous Millions. When I do try this out I’ll update this! 🙂

Sample size is 4ml. Mini retails for $12 and the full size retails for $22 on the     

Pur cosmetics website. ← 20% off your purchase [IPSY20]  

 

Hey Honey – Uncover Detoxifying Mud Mask

I was actually quite happy to see that I was getting this mud mask in my glambag as I normally don’t receive masks. I could probably get maybe 2 or 3 uses out of the sample size that I received. The mask isn’t very thick and spread easily on my face using just my fingers. I did find that I had to use a little more than I intended in order to get the coverage I wanted. The mask has an okay smell. It’s not overpowering but has the earthy undertone because of the mud. The mask had a nice cooling effect and felt tingly as it dried. It dried nicely in a way that was tight when I moved my face but didn’t get flakey. The mask came off easily with little to no scrubbing. My face feels nice and soft immediately after using this and it did help to draw out some impurities. It did however leave certain spots like on my forehead and around my nose a little dry. I think it’s a bit pricey for $54 and I’d like to try more mud masks before settling on just one.

Sample size is 15ml. Full size is 50ml (17oz) and retails for $54.00 on the Hey Honey website ← 20% off sitewide [HeyHoneyUncover]

 

TheBalm Cosmetics – Instain Long-wearing Staining Powder Blush in Pinstripe

The first thing I notice about this is that the pan size. The sample of this blush compared to my other The Balm samples from Ipsy is almost twice the size which is great! I can actually use a brush easily with this sample. The color is a dusty mauve color which I like since it’s different from the majority of blush colors I already own. The few times I’ve tried this blush it actually does seem to last longer on my cheeks compared to other blushes I own. When I wear blush usually I find that the color doesn’t last all day. With this blush I still noticed some color on my cheeks at the end of the night. I would consider purchasing one of these blushes in a color I gravitate to more often. 

Sample size is 1g (0.035oz). Full size is 6g (0.23oz) and retails for $22.00 on The Balm website. ← 20% off any purchase [IPSY20]

 

Beauty For Real I-Line 24-7 Eyeliner in

I wasn’t too excited about getting an eyeliner in my Ipsy this month but I am definitely happy about it now. This eyeliner is AMAZING. It glides effortlessly on my eyelids. It has the same glide on texture that reminds me of the Urban Decay 24-7 liner and the Nyx Slide On Pencils. I actually felt that this eyeliner transferred less to my lower eyelid than my Urban Decay ones which is great. However, just for ease of shopping I’d probably choose the Nyx pencils over this one because I can buy them in store.

Product came full size at 0.28g. Retails for $14 on the Beauty For Real website  ← Free full size I-Line 24-7 eyeliner in Black Magic with any purchase [IPSYBFR]

 

Beaute Basics travel Face Blender in Light Pink

As I said before, I don’t typically wear foundation so I’m a virgin when it comes to the world of beauty blenders. This blender sponge is about half the size of the standard beauty blender that you can find anywhere nowadays. It’s soft and squishy and blends my foundation. The virgin is sorry for the lack of beauty blender knowledge and skills.

Product is full size and retails for $9.99 on the Beaute Basics Website  ← 30% Off any purchase [BBIPSY20]

 

Glam Bag value: $55.87

Leave a Reply

